Where you can find us

The first Jain temple outside of India

To subscribe to Jain Samaj mailing list, please click here

If you would like to contact or visit the Jain Centre in Leicester, please use the information below.

Address

Jain Samaj Europe
C/o Jain Centre
32,Oxford Street
LEICESTER
LE1 5XU
England, United Kingdom

Tel:+44 (0) 116 254 1150

Mobile: +44 (0) 7934 213 237 (Mr. Hitesh Shah – Minister of Religion)

Email: info@jaincentreleicester.com

Car Parking – latest update

Parking Arrangements

De Montfort University – Philip Tasker Car Park, 100 Mill Lane, Leicester LE2 7HX.

This is only available with prior permission to Jain Centre and special passes. Please do not use this car park unless notified for the event. Regarding parking charges, it says on the machine weekend no charge, but that’s only valid for university members.

For use at our functions, charges are:
Up to 4 hours £1, after that £2 for any length of time. (Payment by exact coins only). Everyone must display their JSE parking permit together with pay & display ticket.
 

Approved Parking Dates for 2019 are:

Saturday 02/02/2019:    9am to 4pm (Meru Teras)

Saturday 01/06/2019:    9am to 4pm

Saturday 08/06/2019:    9am to 4pm

Monday 26/08/2019 to Friday 30/08/2019: 6pm to 11pm

Saturday 31/08/2019 & Sunday 01/09/2019:  10am to 11pm

Monday 02/09/2019 & Tuesday 03/09/2019:    6pm to 11pm

Saturday 19/10/2019:  9am to  4pm

Saturday 21/12/2019:  9am to  4pm

 In addition: NCP Newarke Street Multistory Car Park – entrance on York Road Leicester LE2 7AD. Sunday £1 all day (10am to 6 pm). (5 minutes walk to Jain Centre).

Parking fees can be paid via onsite payment machines by cash (coins) or by credit/debit card